AUTOBRENNT Recommends: Visionquest

Visionquest, the production quartet made up of Lee Curtiss, Seth Troxler, Ryan Crosson and Shaun Reeves launched their label yesterday with the debut release, Where the Freaks Have No Name by DC’s Benoit & Sergio. The EP is a sonically refreshing package of dark, cheeky tracks where pop-meets-deep techno and new wave-meets-minimal.


The four musketeers plan to bring more talent like Benoit & Sergio on board – artists who are musical craftsmen beyond the techno and house genres.

“For the past few years we’ve been looking for some sort of new beginning musically as a way to communicate to others what our idea of quality music should be while not confining that idea solely to the dance floor,” said Crosson in a recent interview on the Fabric blog. “We are hoping to bring back an aesthetic of artwork, music, vinyl culture and unique party atmospheres to ring in a new generation of underground culture.”

Sure, this mission to push beyond the fringes of electronica as we know it is quite ubiquitous among young, ambitious artists like the Visionquest team. Yet given this crew’s track record for following through with that we actually believe they’re on to something.

Keep your eyes out on these guys and check out their exclusive Fabric mix here. Enjoy!